Při poskytování služeb nám pomáhají soubory cookie. Používáním našich služeb vyjadřujete souhlas s naším používáním souborů cookie. Více informací

0,00 CZK


Music. Warm people. Good songs. Delight in female voice. YOU !!!

A Shoreline Dream
The Silent Sunrise

A Shoreline Dream — The Silent Sunrise (September 9, 2014)

USA Flag  A Shoreline Dream — The Silent Sunrise
♠   Three years after their last full length album "Losing Them All To This Time", Melodipsych day dreamers A Shoreline Dream are ready to unleash their fourth full length album titled “The Silent Sunrise”. Although available in unlimited quantities in the streaming/download world, this physical release will be a limited run.
♠   The album itself is one of the most experimental pieces of work from the band, recorded with numerous musicians, over the course of three years in their Barnum based barn studio. The artwork is the first hand drawn pieces the band has used, created by the extremely talented Daniel Crosier.
Location: Barnum ~ Denver, Colorado
Album release: September 9, 2014
Record Label: Latenight Weeknight
Duration:     42:35
1 The Heart Never Recovered (feat. Erin Tidwell)     4:14
2 The Silent Sunrise     5:41
3 King of Your Castles (feat. Erin Tidwell)     5:13
4 Between     2:39
5 Twice Removed     6:05
6 Break It Again     4:50
7 Seasons     4:30
8 As The Cold Moves In     5:55
9 Sunday Afternoon     5:28
2014 Oceans Above Publishing, LLC
By Zachary Houle, 5 September 2014;  Score: 7
♠   The Silent Sunrise is the first LP from shoegazers A Shoreline Dream in about three years, but the wait was worth it. Originating in Barnum, CO — namesake of circus pioneer P.T. Barnum — A Shoreline Dream mines a kaleidoscope of sounds on their latest release. Mixing songs with lazy vocals pushed down in the mix with sterling instrumentals, The Silent Sunrise is what you’d get if My Bloody Valentine walked onto the ‘80s set of a John Hughes movie. With guitars sounding agreeably Cure–like to create swirling melodies of sound, this is music that pushes you against the wall and demands that you listen. The album is built as a whole, with the six– minute “Twice Removed” forming the centerpiece. This is lazy, hazy stuff to daydream to on a day as vapour trails from the exhaust of commercial passenger planes flying overhead on a bright, sunny day.
♠   If there’s anything to find fault in The Silent Sunrise it’s that sometimes the group’s ideas exceed their production budget. The instrumentation is, in places, so thick that the result is simply a blob of sound, making it hard to distinguish the melodies buried deep within those layers. At other times, the production seems airy and light, suggesting that the group can access only the cheapest in recording equipment. Those deficiencies aside, The Silent Sunrise has the requisite chops in a genre where too much similarity can bore the listener. A Shoreline Dream mixes traditional shoegaze with more instrumental passages, such as the acoustic guitar strummed “Between”. Fans of dream pop can do no wrong in looking for this album and investigating all of its delicate curves and beauty. Hardly silent, The Silent Sunrise is a glorious dawn.
♠   Notes: Zachary Houle is a writer living in Ottawa, Ontario, Canada. He has been a Pushcart Prize nominee for his short fiction, and the recipient of a writing arts grant from the City of Ottawa. He has had journalism published in SPIN magazine, The National Post (Canada), Canadian Business, and more. He also reviews books for bookwookie.ca. :: http://www.popmatters.com/
•  The third in an ongoing line of similarly themed but not musically identical projects from the core duo of Ryan Policky and Gabriel Ratliff, A Shoreline Dream combines the epic sonic attack of post–rock outfits like Godspeed You! Black Emperor and Sigur Rós with the more pop–oriented and danceable feel of the classic shoegazer bands of the turn of the 1990s. The first band to feature the Denver–based Policky (vocals, guitars, and synthesizers) and Ratliff (drums) was the Radiohead–like art rock outfit Pure Drama, which released two albums, 2001's On the Surface and 2003's Pure Drama. Following that second album, Pure Drama disbanded and Policky and Ratliff joined with Björk–like singer Sarah Marcogliese (formerly of Look Eye) to form the more downtempo and dance–oriented trio Drop the Fear. That group's sole album, 2004's Drop the Fear, was well reviewed, but the collaboration did not last. With Policky taking over lead vocals on his own for the first time, the duo added guitarist Erik Jeffries and bassist Enoc Torraca to form the more experimental A Shoreline Dream. The new group's self–titled debut EP, featuring four lengthy atmospheric bliss–outs, was released by the Latenight Weeknight label in May 2006. A full–length album, Avoiding the Consequences, followed in the early fall.
•  Avoiding the Consequences (2006)
•  Recollections of Memory (2009)
•  Losing Them All to This Time (2011)
•  The Silent Sunrise (2014)
•  A Shoreline Dream (2006)
•  Coastal (2007)
•  neverChanger (2008)
•  Three (2012)
•  3 (2012)
•  III (2012)
Website: http://www.ashorelinedream.com/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/ashorelinedream
Blog: http://ashorelinedream.blogspot.com/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/ashorelinedream
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/A-Shoreline-Dream/173485236012279
YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/user/latenightweeknight
Press Contact: bill@teamclermont.com : 706-548-6008

A Shoreline Dream
The Silent Sunrise