Při poskytování služeb nám pomáhají soubory cookie. Používáním našich služeb vyjadřujete souhlas s naším používáním souborů cookie. Více informací

Úvodní stránka » RECORDS » Antony and the Johnsons
Antony and the Johnsons

Antony and the Johnsons — Turning (November 11, 2014)

USA Flag Antony and the Johnsons — Turning 
•   New York chamber cabaret outfit led by the striking, androgynous Antony and his strong, soulful voice.
•   Antony Hegarty
Born: 1971, Chichester, West Sussex, England, United Kingdom
Formed: 1995 in New York
Location: New York City, NY
Album release: November 11th, 2014
Record Label: Secretly Canadian/Rough Trade
Duration:     76:52
01 Everything Is New     4:50
02 My Lord, My Love     3:18
03 Cripple and the Starfish     5:15
04 For Today I Am A Boy     3:32
05 Where Is My Power?     5:31
06 Spiraling     3:57
07 Find The Rhythm Of Your Love     6:03    
08 I Fell In Love With A Dead Boy     4:28
09 Bird Gerhl     3:22
10 Kiss My Name     4:09
11 Daylight And The Sun     5:44
12 One Dove     6:29
13 Hope There's Someone     4:42
14 Twilight     5:57
15 You Are My Sister     4:15
16 Who's Are These     2:49
17 Tears, Tears, Tears     2:31
Current members include:
•   Antony Hegarty — lead vocals, piano
•   Julia Kent (previously of Rasputina) —– cello
•   Parker Kindred — drums
•   Jeff Langston — bass
•   Doug Wieselman — horns
•   Maxim Moston — violin, arrangement
•   Rob Moose — guitar, violin
•   Thomas Bartlett — piano
Previous members have included:
•   Joan Wasser — violin
•   Tahrah Cohen aka Todd Cohen
♦   TURNING — A concert film documentary captured during the critically acclaimed tour of Europe by Antony and the Johnsons and Charles Atlas during the fall of 2006, it explores the heart and experience of that series of performances. Through it's synthesis of Antony's songs and unfurling video portraiture of the 13 beauties who performed on stage, TURNING creates an intimate and cinematic experience exploring themes of identity, transcendence and the revelation of essence.
♦   Also included in the deluxe package is the full TURNING concert recorded live at The Barbican, London, Nov. 2006 and contains songs across the first three Antony and the Johnsons' full length albums along with bonus tracks never before released songs — "Whose are These" and "Tears Tears Tears". The classic lineup of Antony, Maxim Moston, Rob Moose, Julia Kent, Parker Kindred, Jeff Langston and Thomas Bartlett can be heard on these recordings as Charles Atlas' projected portraits of the girls light up the stage from behind the band for the duration of the concert.
♦   “I would qualify TURNING as the most significant work of my career. We spent 7 years producing the film and have spent another year and a half showing the film at select festivals. In the last 6 years especially, the presence and recognition and embrace of transgendered people and the feminist cause has risen monumentally in popular culture around the world. ♦   I am so proud that we planted one of the seeds that would come to this fruition with our tour of TURNING in 2006, traveling with 13 women, many of whom were transsexual, and presenting a radiant exploration of identify and spiritual aesthetics. We shared our most private vision of modern feminine beauty with the world, bringing it from the late night stages of NYC to highly regarded theaters in Europe.”
•   In January 2012, Antony and the Johnsons were presented by the Museum of Modern Art at Radio City Music Hall in "Swanlights", a collaboration with laser artist Chris Levine and set designer Carl Robertshaw. The performance was heralded by the New York Times in a review by Jon Parales entitled "Cries From the heart, Crashing Like Waves." This collaboration was also staged at the Royal Opera House in London in 2013 and at Teatro Real in Madrid in 2014.
•   Antony and the Johnsons released a live symphonic album in August 2012 entitled Cut The World featuring the Danish Radio Orchestra. The album features a spoken track called "Future Feminism" in which Antony elaborates on his view of the connection between feminism and ecology. A video for the song "Cut the World" directed by Nabil features Willem Dafoe, Carice Van Houten and Marina Abramović.
•   Antony was "guest of honor" at the Melbourne Festival in October 2012, presenting a restaging of "Swanlights", as well as screening Charles Atlas' TURNING, Lynette Wallworth's Coral: Rekindling Venus, and presenting PARADISE, an exhibition of Antony's drawings and collages.
Label: http://www.secretlycanadian.com/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/AntonyandtheJohnsons
Agent: In Europe: Rita Zappador - rita@international_music.it | In North America: Robby Fraser: rfraser@wmeentertainment.com & Samantha Kirby: skirby@wmeentertainment.com
FERALJARED.WORDPRESS: http://feraljared.wordpress.com/2009/04/23/antony-and-the-johnsons/

Antony and the Johnsons



27. 5. 2020

Sixth June

26. 5. 2020

Victory Amplification

26. 5. 2020

Cermaque — Lament



Thomas Köner — Motus (Feb. 20, 2020)
Tais Awards & Harvest Prize
Strachovská 520, Pelhřimov, CZE