Black Oak Arkansas — Underdog Heroes (May 24, 2019)    Black Oak Arkansas — Underdog Heroes (May 24, 2019) Pamela MÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃéndez ÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃâ Time (22 Feb 2019)•      Raunchy and rowdy Southern boogie band fronted by James “Jim Dandy” Mangrum, who were a major draw in the ‘70s.
Birth name: James Mangrum
Born: March 30, 1948, Benton Harbor, Michigan
Location: Black Oak, Arkansas
Genre: Southern Rock
Style: Psychedelic Rock
Album release: May 24, 2019
Record Label: Purple Pyramid Records
Duration:     66:45
01 Don’t Let It Show   4:32
02 Underdog Heroes   7:07
03 Channeling Spirits   6:15
04 Ruby’s Heartbreaker   5:51
05 The Wrong Side Of Midnight   6:31
06 The Devil’s Daughter (feat.Sammy B. Seauphine)   4:34
07 Arkansas Medicine Man   5:48
08 Do Unto Others (feat. Shawn Lane)   5:09
09 You Told Me You Loved Me   4:48
10 Love 4 Rent   4:55
11 The 12 Bar Blues   7:04
12 Johnnie Won’t Be Good 4:11Don’t Let It Show     4:32

•   Southern Rock underdogs Black Oak Arkansas return with their first full~length album of all new recordings in more than 30 years!
•   Founding members Jim “Dandy” Mangrum (vocals) and Rickie Lee Reynolds (guitar) have been keeping the spirit of BOA alive and their songwriting partnership makes this album an essential release in the band’s much heralded catalog!
•   Includes a very special recording of virtuoso guitarist Shawn Lane, regarded by many as one of the fastest guitar players to ever live, and a member of the BOA clan since 1978 until his passing in 2003!
•   Mangrum and Reynolds continue to tour around the US to enthusiastic audiences and will be hitting the road in support of this album!
•   Available on both CD and a special limited edition GOLD vinyl pressing (only 300 made)!