Při poskytování služeb nám pomáhají soubory cookie. Používáním našich služeb vyjadřujete souhlas s naším používáním souborů cookie. Více informací

Cold War Kids — This Will All Blow Over in Time (Dec. 7, 2018)

Cold War Kids — This Will All Blow Over in Time (Dec. 7, 2018)       Cold War Kids — This Will All Blow Over in Time (Dec. 7, 2018) Cold War Kids — This Will All Blow Over in Time (Dec. 7, 2018)→   První studiové album Cold War Kids, které pokrývá období první dekády kapely na labelu Downtown Records. Album 23 tracků na 2CD obsahuje pásové rozhlasové singly, stejně jako tz. deep cuts a rarity, které ještě nikdy nebyly vydány, jako například skladba ‘Expensive Tastes’.
California~based indie rockers whose idiosyncratic sound draws on blues, post~punk, soul, roots rock, psychedelic. The band has identified other major influences as Fiona Apple, Nick Cave, Led Zeppelin, Radiohead, The Smiths, U2, and Tom Waits.
Origin: Fullerton, CA
Location: Silverlake, CA
Album release: December 7, 2018
Format: 2cd
Record Label: Downtown Records
Duration:     39:48+48:33 =>  88:21
CD 1
01. Hang Me Up to Dry   3:38
02. We Used to Vacation   4:02
03. Hospital Beds   4:39
04. I’ve Seen Enough   2:56
05. Something Is Not Right with Me   2:23
06. Louder Than Ever   2:43
07. Royal Blue   3:34
08. Audience of One   3:02
09. Miracle Mile   3:00
10. Lost That Easy   3:24
11. All This Could Be Yours   3:07
12. First   3:20
CD 2
01. Vacation in Chicago (Live in Chicago ~ 2007)   4:08
02. First (Demo)   3:06
03. Opium Tea   3:49
04. Goodnight Tennessee   5:25
05. Coffee Spoon   3:54
06. Minimum Mistake   4:25
07. In Harmony in Silver   3:24
08. Quiet, Please!   4:50
09. Expensive Tastes   5:04
10. Romance Languages #1   3:26
11. Fashionable   7:02
•  A Downtown Records release;
℗ 2018 UMG Recordings, Inc.
Written by:
•→  Nick Cave / Conway Savage     CD2/03
•→  All other: Cold War Kids
•   Nick Cave   Composer
•   Cold War Kids   Arranger, Art Direction, Composer
•   Matt D’Amico   Producer
•   Jeff Fura   Assistant
•   Monique McGuffin   Assistant
•   Conway Savage   Composer
•   Ian Sefchick   Assembly
•   Jeremy Sponder   Product Manager
•   Jannet Talat   Producer
•   Nathan Warkentin   Art Direction, Design
•   Matt Wignall   Photography
•   Annette Zuzio   Production Manager
•→  Nathan Willett — lead vocals, piano, guitar, percussion (2004~present)
•→  Matt Maust — bass guitar (2004~present)
•→  Matthew Schwartz — keyboards, guitar, backing vocals, percussion (2014~present; touring member 2013~2014)
•→  Joe Plummer — drums, percussion (2013~present)
•→  David Quon — guitar, backing vocals (2016~present)
Former members:
•→  Jonnie Russell — guitar, backing vocals, percussion, piano, keyboards (2004~2012)
•→  Matt Aveiro — drums, percussion (2004~2013)
•→  Dann Gallucci — guitar, keyboards, percussion (2012~2016)
AllMusic Review by Heather Phares: Score:  ****
≡∩≡      By the time Cold War Kids released This Will All Blow Over in Time, they’d transformed themselves from quirky blues~punkers into a straight~ahead, chart~friendly band: The stomping, anthemic “First,” which closes the compilation, topped the Billboard Alternative Songs chart in 2015, while their Capitol Records debut, L.A. Divine, reached number ten on Billboard’s Top Rock Albums chart. As it gathers highlights from the five albums they released for their previous label Downtown Records and rarities, This Will All Blow Over in Time traces the band’s evolution. In retrospect, it’s easy to hear how Cold War Kids channeled the passion of their beginnings into stadium~ready rock. Even their earliest songs, such as the three tracks from their 2006 debut album Robbers & Cowards that appear here (“Hang Me Up to Dry,” “Hospital Beds” and “We Used to Vacation”), boast the striding melodies and easy confidence that they blew up to epic proportions on “Miracle Mile” a few albums later. The collection gives equal time to gritty tracks like “Something Is Not Right with Me,” slinky grooves such as “Royal Blue,” and the soulful pop of “Audience of One” (from the 2010 EP Behave Yourself), reaffirming that the band’s sizable bag of tricks played a large part in their longevity. Meanwhile, the second half of This Will All Blow Over in Time digs deeper into the band’s eclectic side, gathering a cover of Nick Cave’s “Opium Tea” and “Minimum Mistake,” a dub~inspired reworking of “Minimum Day” produced by the late Richard Swift, alongside several tracks from the band’s 2005 debut EP Mulberry Street. Though compilations like this were something of a rarity when This Will All Blow Over in Time was released in 2018, this is a well~curated collection of the band’s rockers, ballads, anthems and quirkier moments that proves Cold War Kids didn’t sacrifice any of their personality to achieve their success.
•→  Embracing influences as diverse as Bob Dylan, Billie Holiday, Jeff Buckley, and the Velvet Underground, Cold War Kids grew from blog darlings into a band with a contemporary yet classic sound. Founding members vocalist/guitarist/pianist Nathan Willett, bassist Matt Maust, drummer Matt Aveiro, and guitarist Jonnie Russell began crafting their soulful, blues~inflected take on indie rock as Cold War Kids in 2004, recording demos in Los Angeles soon after they formed. After signing to Monarchy Music, Cold War Kids released their debut EP, Mulberry Street, in spring 2005. The band’s unique sound and impassioned live act generated a buzz — particularly from bloggers — that grew with each tour and release. Maust’s clean but eye~catching designs for EPs like With Our Wallets Full and Up in Rags, and the group’s website, also added to Cold War Kids’ mystique.
•→  In 2006, they signed to Downtown Records and their full~length debut, Robbers & Cowards, arrived that fall. They relocated to Long Beach, California after spending two years on the road, and delivered their bluesy, introspective second album, Loyalty to Loyalty, in 2008. On Behave Yourself, an EP that had a digital release late in 2009 and was issued on CD early in 2010, Cold War Kids emphasized their soulful ballads. In 2010 they went into the studio with Grammy~winning producer Jacquire King (Tom Waits, Kings of Leon). Their third album, the polished Mine Is Yours, arrived in early 2011. Late in 2012, Russell departed Cold War Kids, with former Modest Mouse and Murder City Devils guitarist Dann Gallucci joining the band for 2013’s Dear Miss Lonelyhearts, which he also co~produced with Lars Stalfors. A few months later, the digital~only Tuxedos EP arrived.
•→  At the end of the year, Aveiro left the group and was replaced by Modest Mouse drummer Joe Plummer. Though Maust and Willett worked on the side project French Style Furs — whose debut, Is Exotic Bait, arrived in 2014 — Cold War Kids also returned that year with Hold My Home. Recorded at the band’s personal studio and once again produced by Gallucci and Stalfors, the album was released in October 2014. In 2016 Gallucci left the band and was replaced by We Barbarians’ Dave Quon. In 2017 Cold War Kids returned with their sixth studio album, L.A. Divine, which was inspired by their hometown of Los Angeles. Buoyed by the single “Love Is Mystical,” the album peaked at number ten on the Billboard Top Rock Albums chart. ~ Heather Phares
•  2006  Robbers & Cowards  (Downtown/V2) #35 UK
•  2008  Loyalty to Loyalty  (Downtown/V2)  #6 US Alt.
•  2011  Mine Is Yours  (Downtown Records/V2)  #5 US Alt.
•  2013  Dear Miss Lonelyhearts  (Downtown/V2)  #11 US Alt.
•  2014  Hold My Home  (Downtown/V2)  #8 US Alt.
•  2017  L.A. Divine  (Capitol)  #9 US Alt.
•  2018  This Will All Blow Over in Time
Website: http://coldwarkids.com/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/coldwarkids
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/ColdWarKids

Cold War Kids — This Will All Blow Over in Time (Dec. 7, 2018)


6. 4. 2020


4. 4. 2020




Nina Kohoutová — Blue Sunray (Feb. 6th, 2020)
Tais Awards & Harvest Prize
Strachovská 520, Pelhřimov, CZE