Cold War Kids — New Age Norms 1 (Nov. 1, 2019)USA FLAG                                                            Cold War Kids — New Age Norms 1 (Nov. 1, 2019) Pamela MÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃéndez ÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃâ Time (22 Feb 2019)
★  Unikátní struktura alba může splatit nedostačující realizaci. Poté, co v roce 2014 vtrhli do hlavního proudu masivním singlem „First“, Cold War Kids se ocitly v zajímavém postavení moci, ovlivňovaly a respektovaly jak indie komunitu, tak i rádio Top 40. S jejich nejnovějším albem New Age Norms skupina riskuje své dědictví a návratnost, pokud vůbec existuje, je stále mnoho měsíců pryč. Během posledního desetiletí se hudební produkce a publikace vyvinuly a umělci nyní vydávají kvalitní hudbu rychlejším tempem. Cold War Kids tuto výzvu přijali a místo vydání jedné standardní délky LP bude New Age Norms trilogií, přičemž každý svazek bude obsahovat ne více než osm skladeb. Tento zlom ve formě je tím, co doufejme zachrání toto vydání, aby nebylo zcela zapomenutelné a odvozené.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                              Editorial Reviews
•   2019 release. Over their career, Cold War Kids have fielded music’s seismic shifts while simultaneously sticking to their own game plan. Over the course of a dozen releases — including seven studio albums, multiple EPs, and a live album on majors and indies alike, non~stop tours and the festival circuit’s biggest stages, massive radio, sales & streaming successes, the band have become a major part of the modern landscape. Their album New Age Norms 1, with lead single „Complainer“ is the next chapter with the approach of taking apart the idea of what the band is and just trying to take the doors off a bit to see where it can go.
Origin: Fullerton, CA
Location: Silverlake ~ Long Beach, California
Album release: November 1, 2019
Record Label: Cwktwo Corp.
Duration:     29:59     
01. Complainer   3:40
02. Fine Fine Fine   3:25
03. Waiting For Your Love   3:29
04. Beyond The Pale   3:19
05. Dirt In My Eyes   3:40
06. 4th Of July   4:20
07. Calm Your Nerves   3:31
08. Tricky Devil   4:35
Current members:
••    Nathan Willett — lead vocals, piano, guitar, percussion (2004~present)
••    Matt Maust — bass guitar (2004~present)
••    Joe Plummer — drums, percussion (2013~present)
••    Matthew Schwartz — keyboards, guitar, backing vocals, percussion (2014~present; touring member 2013~2014)
••    David Quon — guitar, backing vocals (2016~present)
••    “Last summer we were on tour when Kanye was putting out his new records,” the band’s Nathan Willett said in a press statement. “Pusha T, Kids See Ghosts, Nas, etc. They were eight songs each. It was so fun waking up to these brand new records and taking them in as a whole while hanging out, working out, talking shit, pushing each other. I knew then I wanted our next release to be three volumes — eight songs each. Without the baggage and hoopla of a full record/tour/concept — more spread out — loose and inspired. Make it feel like you are listening to music that was made the night before. New Age Norms is a phrase Maust had written on a tee shirt. It seemed to summarize this moment we are in as a band and as a country. More on that later…”
•  2006  Robbers & Cowards  (Downtown/V2) #35 UK
•  2008  Loyalty to Loyalty  (Downtown/V2)  #6 US Alt.
•  2011   Mine Is Yours  (Downtown Records/V2)  #5 US Alt.
•  2013   Dear Miss Lonelyhearts  (Downtown/V2)  #11 US Alt.
•  2014   Hold My Home  (Downtown/V2)  #8 US Alt.
•  2017   L.A. Divine  (Capitol)  #9 US Alt.
•  2018   This Will All Blow Over in Time
•  2019   New Age Norms 1