Při poskytování služeb nám pomáhají soubory cookie. Používáním našich služeb vyjadřujete souhlas s naším používáním souborů cookie. Více informací

Úvodní stránka » RECORDS » RECORDS II » Dana Cooper
Dana Cooper
Building A Human Being

Dana Cooper — Building A Human Being (June 30, 2015)

 Dana Cooper — Building A Human Being (June 30, 2015)
Born: April, 1951
Location: Nashville, Tennessee
Album release: June 30, 2015
Record Label: Better Music
Duration:     44:47
01. No Second Coming      3:20
02. Building A Human Being      3:56
03. Can My Soul Come Out To Play      4:00
04. Mandaddy      3:57
05. Hawkeye      2:26
06. Another Revolution      3:27
07. Scarlet Moon      3:55
08. Half Of Me      3:49
09. Right The Wrong      4:21
10. Thank You      4:08
11. Get Together      4:06
12. The Day      3:22
℗ 2015 Better Music
•   Highly literate lyrics are set to energetic folk–rock arrangements by Nashville–based Dana Cooper. Recording with Shake Russell in the late 1970s and with his own rock band, Dana Cooper's DC3, in the 1980s, Cooper has returned to the intimate, solo, acoustic guitar–backed sounds of his early performances.•   Cooper first attracted attention when he performed in the folk clubs of Kansas City at the age of 16. Dropping out of college and moving to Los Angeles, he caused a stir with his poetry–like songs. His self–titled album was released by Elektra in 1973 and featured top–notch L.A. session players including Russ Kunkel, Leland Sklar, Jim Horn and Al Perkins. Moving to Texas in 1978, he joined forces with Russell. During the five years that they worked together, Cooper and Russell released three albums.
•   When the duo separated in 1983, Cooper formed a high–energy rock band, Dana Cooper's DC3. Although they recorded two albums and released a single, "Give Us the Money," in 1983, they failed to be commercially successful and disbanded. The band changed its name to the Nuclear Family in 1987 and released a self–titled album.
•   In 1988, Cooper returned to his acoustic roots and recorded three self–produced cassettes. His debut CD, Stone By Stone, released in 1992, was followed by Thrill of Love in 1994, featuring guest appearances by Russell and Jack Saunders. The CD was named Album of the Year by the Houston Press/KLOL Music Awards.
•   Cooper, who moved to Nashville in 1988, released a live acoustic album, Roughly Speaking, in 1995. His 1997 album Miracle Mile featured guest appearances by Lyle Lovett and Maura O'Connell. The same year, Cooper's 1987 cassette Complicated Stuff, was reissued on CD.
•   Cooper's songs have been covered by O'Connell, Trout Fishing In America, Rex Foster and Christine Albert.
•   So far, 147 patrons have stepped up to the plate for my Pledge Music funding campaign. The result is a home run! As of this morning, we have reached 111% of our goal. Only 10 days remaining for you to be a part of this successful effort to release and promote my 25th CD, Building a Human Being. Still a variety of exclusives available for you at http://www.pledgemusic.com/projects/buildingahumanbeing. And, if nothing else, you can be among the very first to pre order your own copy of the album.
•   Once the campaign comes to a close I will begin fulfilling all the exclusives. I have three songs to write, three house concerts to schedule, many CDs, lyrics, posters, Tshirts and more to mail out. Things are going to be busy around here for a while. Linda Lou Marks designed a beautiful CD package and we’re about to submit everything for manufacturing. Here’s a preview. Have to say I am jazzed about the whole thing and most thankful to all of you who have shown such generous support.
•   I would also love for you to watch my DIY music video of No Second Coming and share it with your friends. I shot much of the footage along with Anthony Leo and Mary Kennedy. Anthony did a fantastic job of editing and I’m proud of the results.
•   Can’t wait for you to hear the new music. Thank you again to all you Pledgers!
Website: http://www.danacoopermusic.com/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/DCRoadShow
YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/user/DanaCooperMusic
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/dana.cooper.5?fref=ts

Dana Cooper
Building A Human Being



3. 4. 2020

Andrew Swainson

1. 4. 2020




Bruce Ackley, Fred Frith, Henry Kaiser, Aram Shelton — Unexpecte
Tais Awards & Harvest Prize
Strachovská 520, Pelhřimov, CZE