Při poskytování služeb nám pomáhají soubory cookie. Používáním našich služeb vyjadřujete souhlas s naším používáním souborů cookie. Více informací

Úvodní stránka » RECORDS » RECORDS II » Dylan Mondegreen
Dylan Mondegreen — Every Little Step (April 8, 2016)

Dylan Mondegreen — Every Little Step (April 8, 2016)

   Dylan Mondegreen — Every Little Step (April 8, 2016)
★  This Norwegian singer/songwriter approaches his airy compositions with a flair for both orchestral indie pop and ‘70s–style soft rock.
Location: Oslo, Norway
Album release: April 8, 2016
Record Label:
Duration:     33:23
01 For the Innocent and Young     3:18 
02 Every Little Step (feat. Maria Due)     3:32 
03 Mens I Føl De Hæm     4:16 
04 Every Flashlight May Blind You     3:49 
05 Nothing Lasts Forever     3:23 
06 Headphones On     2:34 
07 Slepp Taket     3:32 
08 I Only Want You to be Cruel     2:09 
09 The Ghost of Christmas Past     3:13 
10 Lost in a Song     3:37
★  All tracks written by Børge Sildnes
★  Rune Berg Engineer, Mixing, Producer
★  Maria Due Vocals (Background)
★  Børge Are Halvorsen Flute, Saxophone
★  Bjørn Holm Bass
★  Ronnie Mag Larsen Percussion
★  Dylan Mondegreen Primary Artist
★  Olaf Olsen Drums, Percussion
★  Åge Reite Accordion, Trumpet
★  Asbjørn Ribe Fender Rhodes, Organ, Piano
★  Jørund Fluge Samuelsen Harmonica
★  Chris Sansom Mastering
★  Børge Sildnes Composer, Design, Guitar, Layout, Producer, Vocals
★  Mariam Sitchinava Cover Photo
★  Per Amund Solberg Horn Arrangements
★  Geir Sundstøl Pedal Steel
★  Lise Volsdal ViolinAllMusic Review by Tim Sendra; Score: ****
★  The third Dylan Mondegreen album was a career high point for the man behind the name, Norwegian singer/songwriter Børge Sildnes. The self–titled record’s warmth, easygoing melodic grace, and Sildnes’ lyrical insight, not to mention his honey–soft vocals, made it something really special. The follow–up, Every Little Step, is just as good, delving deeply into Sildnes’ feelings as a parent and adding some very sweet, very peaceful songs to his CV. Recorded simply and quickly, with nylon–string guitars leading a small combo playing softly as if trying not to wake children sleeping nearby, the album has a quiet homemade feeling that matches the vocals and subject matter very nicely. The occasional horn section, bubbling organ, or gentle electric piano flourish helps fill out the arrangements and keeps the album from getting too relaxed. There’s a nice, rollicking storyteller style that pops up a couple times, like on “Lost in a Song,” that’s very Belle and Sebastian–like and pleasant. As the record plays and the quality of the songs and performances never wavers, it’s easy to be impressed by the lack of pretension, the depth of real emotion, and the ease with which he can make or break a heart with a simple turn of phrase. Songs like the touching ballad “Every Little Step” and the lilting country–rock “Nothing Lasts Forever” will strike a chord with listeners whether they are parents or not. Following up such a fine album could have been a challenge too great to surmount, but Sildnes does it without breaking a sweat. •   It’s a wonderfully truthful and human record that serves as another compelling bit of evidence in favor of declaring Sildnes one of the best indie pop singer/songwriters around.
★  http://www.allmusic.com/
Bandcamp: https://dylanmondegreen.bandcamp.com/album/every-little-step♣♣♣♣♣♣♣♣♣♣♣♣♣♣♣♣♣♣♣♣♣♣♣♣♣♣♣♣♣♣♣♣♣♣♣♣♣♣♣♣♣♣♣♣♣♣♣♣♣♣♣♣♣♣♣♣♣♣♣

Dylan Mondegreen — Every Little Step (April 8, 2016)


4. 4. 2020


3. 4. 2020

Andrew Swainson



Luke Haines — Beat Poetry For Survivalists (6 Mar. 2020)
Tais Awards & Harvest Prize
Strachovská 520, Pelhřimov, CZE