Při poskytování služeb nám pomáhají soubory cookie. Používáním našich služeb vyjadřujete souhlas s naším používáním souborů cookie. Více informací

Úvodní stránka » NEWS » Fleet Foxes
Fleet Foxes Crack~Up

Fleet Foxes — Crack~Up (June 16th, 2017)

              Fleet Foxes — Crack~Up (June 16th, 2017)  Fleet Foxes — Crack~Up (June 16th, 2017)•■•   Fleet Foxes’ new album, Crack~Up, begins exactly where the last one ended.
•■•   Fleet Foxes placed at No. 14 on Pitchfork’s “The 50 Best Indie Rock Albums of the Pacific Northwest.”
•■•   Lead singer Robin Pecknold wrote “Third of May/Ōdaigahara” along with the other 10 songs on Crack~Up. He also co~produced the record with member Skyler Skjelset. The band recorded the album in the second half of 2016 at studios around the U.S.: Electric Lady Studios, Sear Sound, The Void, Rare Book Room, Avast and The Unknown. Their last album, Helplessness Blues, was released in May of 2011, peaking at No. 4 on the Billboard 200 albums chart.
Also known as: Pineapple
Origin: Seattle, Washington, U.S.
Recorded: July 2016 ~ January 2017
Recorded at: various locations across the United States: at Electric Lady Studios, Sear Sound, The Void, Rare Book Room, Avast, and The Unknown.
Album release: June 16th, 2017
Record Label: Nonesuch
Duration:     56:50
01 I Am All That I Need / Arroyo Seco / Thumbprint Scar     6:25
02 Cassius, ~     4:50
03 ~ Naiads, Cassadies     3:11
04 Kept Woman     3:55
05 Third of May / Ōdaigahara     8:46
06 If You Need To, Keep Time on Me     3:31
07 Mearcstapa     4:10
08 On Another Ocean (January / June)     4:24
09 Fool’s Errand     4:49
10 I Should See Memphis     4:45
11 Crack~Up     6:24
•■•   All tracks written by Robin Pecknold.
•■•   Crack~Up is Fleet Foxes’ long awaited and highly anticipated third album. It comes six years after the 2011 release of Helplessness Blues and nearly a decade since the band’s 2008 self~titled debut.
•■•   All eleven of the songs on Crack~Up were written by Robin Pecknold. The album was co~produced by Pecknold and Skyler Skjelset, his longtime bandmate, collaborator, and childhood friend. Crack~Up was recorded at various locations across the United States between July 2016 and January 2017: at Electric Lady Studios, Sear Sound, The Void, Rare Book Room, Avast, and The Unknown. Phil Ek mixed the album, at Sear Sound, and it was mastered by Greg Calbi at Sterling Sound. Fleet Foxes is:
•■•   Robin Pecknold (vocals, multi~instrumentalist),
•■•   Skyler Skjelset (multi~instrumentalist, vocals),
•■•   Casey Wescott (multi~instrumentalist, vocals),
•■•   Christian Wargo (multi~instrumentalist, vocals), and
•■•   Morgan Henderson (multi~instrumentalist).
•■•   Robin Pecknold — lead vocals, guitar (2006~present)
•■•   Skyler Skjelset — guitar, mandolin (2006~present)
•■•   Casey Wescott — keyboards, mandolin, vocals (2006-present)
•■•   Christian Wargo — bass, guitar, vocals (2008~present)
•■•   Morgan Henderson — upright bass, guitar, woodwinds, violin, percussion (2010~present)
Additional musicians
•■•   Matt Barrick — drums
•■•   Christopher Icasiano
•■•   Neal Morgan — drums
•■•   Hannah Epperson
•■•   Andy Clausen
•■•   Willem de Koch
•■•   Zubin Hensler
•■•   Riley Mulherkar
•■•   Russel Durham
•■•   Jeremy Kittel
•■•   Nicholas Cords
•■•   Dave Eggar
•■•   Phil Ek — producer, engineer, mixer
•■•   Greg Calbi — mastering
Former members:
•■•   Craig Curran — bass (2006~2008)
•■•   Nicholas Peterson — drums, percussion, vocals (2006~2008)
•■•   Joshua Tillman — drums, percussion, vocals (2008~2012)
Frontman Robin Pecknold confirms a seemingly wild fan theory that bridges the two records.
BY BEN KAYE ON MARCH 22, 2017, 3:06PM
•••   Fans love to theorize about their favorite artists’ music, searching for hidden meanings or carefully concealed easter eggs. Usually, these sorts of hypotheses end up being just a bit of speculative though inaccurate fun, but one Reddit sleuth recently nailed his theory about Fleet Foxes’ new album, Crack~Up.
•••   User blackbirdpie has apparently been bugged for years that the final song on Fleet Foxes’ 2011 album, Helplessness Blues, ended too soon. “I’ve always had the feeling that the end of ‘Grown Ocean’ seems slightly incomplete and was wondering if this was on purpose,” they wrote on the Fleet Foxes subreddit. They went on to say they felt like “a final chord or line is missing that would tie things up. It got me thinking that maybe Crack~Up will open with that missing chord, so that Helplessness Blues blends seamlessly into it.” They even figured out that an F chord would bridge the gap nicely, and recorded a demo to prove it.
•••   This sounded like a pretty but unlikely thought, that a band would choose a specific note to connect albums made six years apart. But then frontman Robin Pecknold himself logged on to respond to the theory. “First note on new album is F for exactly this reason,” he revealed in a response to the original post. “First main song chord is Bb / F for this reason too, never thought anyone would think about it besides me but you nailed it!”
•••   To paraphrase blackbirdpie: Tl;dr, Crack~Up’s “I Am All That I Need / Arroyo Seco / Thumbprint Scar” does indeed open with an F.
•••   https://consequenceofsound.net/
Fleet Foxes:
•■•   05~26~29 Sydney, Australia ~ Sydney Opera House Concert Hall
•■•   07~01 Vilanova i la Geltrú, Spain ~ Vida Festival
•■•   07~03 Ferrara, Italy ~ Piazza Castello ^
•■•   07~07 Bilbao, Spain ~ Bilboa BBK Live
•■•   07~13 Dublin, Ireland ~ Iveagh Gardens
•■•   07~14 Dublin, Ireland ~ Iveagh Gardens
•■•   07~16 Southwold, England ~ Latitude Festival
•■•   07~27 Portland, ME ~ Thompson’s Point
•■•   07~28 Newport, RI ~ Newport Folk Festival
•■•   07~29 Columbia, MD ~ Merriweather Post Pavilion *
07~31 Philadelphia, PA ~ Mann Center for the Performing Arts *
08~01 Brooklyn, NY ~ BRIC Celebrate Brooklyn! Festival (Prospect Park Bandshell)
08~04 Toronto, Ontario ~ Massey Hall
08~06 Detroit, MI ~ The Detroit Masonic Temple
09~23 Los Angeles, CA ~ Hollywood Bowl @
09~27 Morrison, CO ~ Red Rocks Amphitheatre @
^ with Hamilton Leithauser
* with Animal Collective
@ with Beach House
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/FleetFoxes/
Label: http://www.nonesuch.com/
Website: http://fleetfoxes.co/

Fleet Foxes Crack~Up







Isobel Anderson


Kevin Morby









Matt Costa — Orange Sunshine [OST] (November 11, 2016)
Tais Awards & Harvest Prize
Za Zelenou liškou 140 00 Praha 4, CZE