Při poskytování služeb nám pomáhají soubory cookie. Používáním našich služeb vyjadřujete souhlas s naším používáním souborů cookie. Více informací

Úvodní stránka » GREAT BOOK TAIS AWARDS » Hamilton Leithauser
Hamilton Leithauser (The Walkmen) — Dear God (Aug. 2015)

Hamilton Leithauser (The Walkmen) — Dear God (2015)

 Hamilton Leithauser (The Walkmen) — Dear God (August 2015)Hamilton Leithauser (The Walkmen) — Dear God (August 2015))°—  Hamilton and I are happy to announce our new record, Dear God, a collection of 9 originals and 4 covers. The covers on Dear God are by Don Gibson, Will Oldham, Tom Paxton and VF Stewart. (Paul and Ham)                                                         © Credit Lauren Dukoff
Location: New York, NY
Album release: August 2015
Record Label: Etsy
Duration:     40:08
01. Proud Irene      3:46
02. Utica Ave      3:08
03. Trudy Dies      3:13
04. Light Sleeper      1:35
05. Dad Is Drunk      3:45
06. Annie’s Going To Sing Her Song      3:17
07. Two Dark Summers On Long Island      3:38
08. Just One Time      2:35
09. How And Why?      3:56
10. Your Swingin’ Doors      3:32
11. I Never Should Have Left Washington, DC      3:03
12. Loyalty Road      2:16
13. Dear God      2:24
)°—  “Dear God” is available only on vinyl and only through Leithauser’s Etsy page, where they’re also selling a deluxe version. By “deluxe,” they really mean the exact same version as the regular vinyl, only this one will be hand delivered by one of the musicians. Yes, Leithauser will bring copies around the greater New York area while Maroon will drop some off around DC and Baltimore. As “probably an extremely limited edition” are going on now, and will be delivered near the end of August.
)°—  Credited to both artists, the record is the result of the two having “exchanged songs every couple days for over 15 years now,” Maroon told A.V. Club. He continued, “There are probably about 500 of them, often just one instrument with singing. Their mood is different from any record we’ve been a part of, pretty quiet and pretty lonely sounding.” He continued, “For one reason or another, we’ve kept these recordings to ourselves. Dear God is made up of our best songs from the past year, kept in their original form.”

                    © 2012, Crossing Brooklyn Ferry Festival Day 1
By Zoe Camp on July 10, 2015 at 10:47 a.m. EDT
)°—  Last year, the Walkmen went on hiatus and frontman Hamilton Leithauser released his solo Black Hours LP, which featured collaborations with Walkmen guitarist Paul Maroon. Now, Leithauser and Maroon are teaming up for a new album, Dear God, containing nine original tracks as well as covers of songs by Don Gibson, Will Oldham, Tom Paxton, and VF Stewart, as the AV Club reports.
)°—  The album will be available exclusively on vinyl via Leithauser’s Etsy shop this August. Listen to “Proud Irene”, one of the tracks from the album, above via the AV Club.
)°—  Fans who live in New York City and the Baltimore/Washington DC area can have Leithauser or Maroon hand–deliver the album to their door, if they order the “deluxe edition.” “It’ll be an extra fifteen bucks and we’re not gonna get out of the car,” the Etsy description reads. “And we won’t have any cash so don’t rob us unless you want a shit ton of Dear God records. Also, at some point almost immediately we will ‘run out’ of deluxe versions. So hurry.”Website: http://hamiltonleithauser.com/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/hleithauser?lang=cs
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/jameshamiltonleithauser/
MAY 14, 2014
)°—  http://www.qthemusic.com/2662/qa-hamilton-leithauser-its-supposed-to-be-dark-but-funny/ 


Hamilton Leithauser (The Walkmen) — Dear God (Aug. 2015)


6. 4. 2020


4. 4. 2020




Sink Ya Teeth — Two (28th Feb. 2020)
Tais Awards & Harvest Prize
Strachovská 520, Pelhřimov, CZE