Jan Garbarek & The Hilliard Ensemble — Remember me, my dear (Oct. 18, 2019) Jan Garbarek & The Hilliard Ensemble — Remember me, my dear (2019) Pamela MÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃéndez ÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃâ Time (22 Feb 2019)
★     25 years on from the release of Officium, the groundbreaking alliance of Jan Garbarek and The Hilliard Ensemble, comes Remember me, my dear, recorded during the final tour the group made in October 2014. The program is emblematic of the range of repertoire the Norwegian saxophonist and British vocal quartet explored together — from Pérotin, Hildegard von Bingen, Guillaume le Rouge, Antoine Brumel to Komitas , Arvo Pärt and more. It could be said that the Hilliard/Garbarek combination, in concert, transcended its source materials, with early music, contemporary composition and improvisation interfused in the responsive acoustics of sacred spaces. And this final album reminds us that the unique Garbarek/Hilliard combination, and its unprecedented exploration of sound, was consistently breathtaking.
Born: 4 March 1947, Mysen, Norway
Origin: Oslo, Norway
Genres: Jazz, classical, world
Album release: Oct. 18, 2019
Record Label: ECM NEW SERIES
Duration:     77:41
01 OV ZARMANALI (Armenian tratidional, Komitas)   6:00
02 PROCURANS ODIUM (Anonymous)   3:23
03 ALLTING FINNS (Jan Garbarek)   4:01
04 LITANY (Nikolai N. Kedrov)   9:00
05 DOSTOINO EST (Anonymous)   3:17
06 SANCTUS (Anonymous)   7:51
07 MOST HOLY MOTHER OF GOD (Arvo Pärt)   4:12
08 PROCEDENTUM SPONSUM (Anonymous)   4:18
09 SE JE FAYZ DEUIL (Guillaume le Rouge)   6:17
10 ALLELUIA NATIVITAS (Pérotin)   5:10
11 O IGNIS SPIRITUS (Hildegard von Bingen)   7:29
12 WE ARE THE STARS (Jan Garbarek)   5:20
13 AGNUS DEI (Antoine Brumel)   6:10
14 REMEMBER ME, MY DEAR (Anonymous)   5:13
★••→   Jan Garbarek   Soprano Saxophone
★••→   David James   Countertenor
★••→   Rogers Covey~Crump   Tenor
★••→   Steven Harrold   Tenor
★••→   Gordon Jones   Bariton