Při poskytování služeb nám pomáhají soubory cookie. Používáním našich služeb vyjadřujete souhlas s naším používáním souborů cookie. Více informací

0,00 CZK
Kasper Bjørke
After Forever

Kasper Bjørke — After Forever (September 22, 2014)

Denmark             Kasper Bjørke — After Forever 
♦♦♦♦   KASPER Bjørke zkoumá nový terén současného, ​melancholického synth popu. Oslavuje lásku k 80´ dark wave a popu na "After Forever", který se nemusí líbit svým obvyklým listenership, ale poskytuje hlubší vhled do jeho vlivů.
♦♦♦♦   “Vždycky jsem byl blázen do producentů jako Vangelis a Giorgio Moroder: oba vytvořili vynikající soundtracky pro některé z mých nejoblíbenějších filmů v té době,” říká dánský umělec Bjørke. “Měl jsem štěstí, že jsem spolupracoval s mým drahým přítelem Kurtem Uenala, který se podílel na napsání posledního alba Depeche Mode a to mělo vliv na celkový zvuk mého.”
♦♦♦♦   Highly respected Danish electronic musician, producer, remixer, DJ, and former member of house duo Filur.
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark
Album release: September 30, 2014
Record Label: HFN
Duration:     49:33
01 Rush     6:39 
02 Sylvia     5:48 
03 Marbled Blood     7:44 
04 Tnr     4:10 
05 Grit     5:20 
06 Lies     3:29 
07 Into Smithereens     6:25 
08 Apart     5:45 
09 Forever     4:15
01 Kasper Bjørke / Tobias Buch-Anderson
02 Kasper Bjørke / Cæcilie Trier
03 Kasper Bjørke / Soho Rezanejad
04 Kasper Bjørke / Jaakko Eino Kalevi
05 Kasper Bjørke / Kurt Uenala
06 Kasper Bjørke / Nomi Ruiz
07 Kasper Bjørke / Kurt Uenala
08 Kasper Bjørke / Sigrídur Eypórsdóttir / Elísabet Eyþórsdóttir / Fridfinnur Sigurdsson
09 Kasper Bjørke / Kurt Uenala
01 Kasper Bjørke, feat: Tobias Buch-Andersen / Tobias Buch
02 Kasper Bjørke, feat: CTM / Cæcilie Trier
03 Kasper Bjørke, feat: Soho Rezanejad
04 Kasper Bjørke, feat: Jaakko Eino Kalevi
05 Kasper Bjørke
06 Kasper Bjørke, feat: Nomi Ruiz
07 Kasper Bjørke / Kurt Uenala
08 Kasper Bjørke, feat: Sísy Ey / Sigrídur Eypórsdóttir / Elísabet Eyþórsdóttir
09 Kasper Bjørke
♣   Kasper Bjørke returns with an exquisite new album, After Forever, the Danish producer's boldest and most elegant statement to date. The scene has been set by two lead singles: "Rush," featuring Tobias Buch — and "Sylvia" featuring CTM. Moving away from a previous '70s disco-inspired sound, Kasper explores new terrain in contemporary, melancholic synth pop; his productions merging themselves into a multi-colored soundscape with echoes from post disco/punk, Kraut and new wave. "After Forever is good for dark, sad dancing — or a headphone journey inwards," says Kasper. "I feel like I really went somewhere else on this album, to a place where I haven't been before. Out of my safety zone and into a darker space." The fourth album by Danish producer, DJ and all-around music entrepreneur Kasper Bjørke is his boldest and most elegant statement to date. For After Forever managed to acquire some brilliant collaborators: Kurt Uenala is known for his releases as kap10kurt, but became famous for his songwriting and production for bands like Depeche Mode, Moby, Dave Gahan, The Black Ryder, etc. New York icon Nomi Ruiz is best–known as a former member of Hercules & Love Affair and for vocals on the last album as well as her new band Jessica 6. Tobias Buch is also known as The Red Baron and as the lead singer of the new hippie band The Late Great Fitzcarraldos. CTM is Caecilie Trier, the singer of successful bands Chimes & Bells and Choir Of Young Believers. Soho Rezanejad is a promising new talent from the Copenhagen underground and known for her band Gold Lip. Finland's Jaako Eino Kalevi has just been signed to Domino Records and recently released an EP for Beats In Space. According to The Guardian he is "the most impressive 'rock'n'roll' artist with an alternate simultaneous 'proper' job that we've heard of since Vic Godard the post-punk postman. The Finnish 29–year–old has been releasing records back home, while being a tram driver in Helsinki." Icelandic pop band Sisy Ey rounds off a brilliant set of contributors. Cover artwork based on the painting After Forever by John Copeland. (http://www.forcedexposure.com/)
Avoiding the dancefloor
♣   Usually, KASPER BJØRKE is one of Denmark’s finest representatives of delicate dance music. Pumping techno beats with an undeniable dark undertone and a love for the club. But this time, the acclaimed producer is really avoiding the sticky techno clubs of Europe and rather takes a dark path into his own musical roots. After Forever shows a quite different but exciting aspect of the man.
Dark Wave Dynamics
♣   Like his buddy TRENTEMØLLER Mr. BJØRKE seems to have enjoyed a musical socialization in dark areas of synthesizer pop of the 1980s. On After Forever these influences are finally breaking loose and unfold a haunting atmosphere, packed with references and a great choice of guest singers. JAAKO EINO KALEVI, CTM and Co. help to give each track its own trademark and make the record almost sound like a sampler but with a coherent concept.
Into the rabbit hole
♣   Gentle bells and Tobias Buch’s soulful vocals open the album with an ironically titled track called Rush (as he is actually slowing down the pace). Dark sequencers and yearning synthesizer pads create atmospheric environments. Even instrumental pieces like Grit and Into Smithereens are well placed while the quite commercially sounding Apart seems to be a bit out-of-place at first but still remains quite catchy in the end.
♣   KASPER BJØRKE celebrates his love for 80s dark wave and pop on ‘After Forever’ which might not appeal to his usual listenership but gives a great insight into his influences. :: http://nbhap.com/
Review by Timothy Monger; Score: ***½
♣   Danish electronic artist Kasper Bjørke explores the dark side on his shadowy 4th album, After Forever.
♣   The hooky, winking pop of 2012’s excellent Fool has been shoved under the rug in favor of pulsing, ’80s-inspired darkwave tones that sound like a midnight drive through the outskirts of town.
♣   A mix of strong, evocative instrumentals and his usual collaborations with guest vocalists, After Forever sounds unlike any of Bjørke’s prior releases. Standout cuts like the moody, romantic soul of “Sylvia,” which features a particularly lush vocal effort by Cæcilie Trier (CTM, Choir of Young Believers), and the delightfully creepy electropop instrumental “Grit” highlight this highly engaging left turn by an artist who likes to keep fans guessing.
♣   “After Forever is good for dark, sad dancing,” he explains, “or a headphone journey inwards. I feel like I really went somewhere else on this album, to a place where I haven’t been before. Out of my safety zone and into a darker space.” (Allmusic.com)
BY JANE FAYLE  SEPTEMBER 18, 2014: http://www.kaltblut-magazine.com/kasper-bjorke-after-forever/
Website: http://kasperbjorke.com/
MySpace: https://myspace.com/kasperbjorke
Twitter: https://twitter.com/kasperbjorke
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/kasperbjorke
Philipp Brüning: philipp@s-e-n.biz
Agent: International bookings: info@cliquebookings.com
Video TNR: http://www.nowness.com/day/2014/8/7/4068/kasper-bj-rke-ft-jaakko-eino-kalevi--tnr

Kasper Bjørke
After Forever