Při poskytování služeb nám pomáhají soubory cookie. Používáním našich služeb vyjadřujete souhlas s naším používáním souborů cookie. Více informací

Úvodní stránka » ARCHIVE » Lotte Kestner
Lotte Kestner Extra Covers Collection (2012)

Lotte Kestner ♥ Extra Covers Collection (2012)

               Lotte Kestner — Extra Covers Collection
Location: Seattle, Washington, United States
Album release: October 5, 2012
Record Label: Saint Marie Records
Duration:     65:45
01 Weak and Powerless (A Perfect Circle)      3:25
02 Eyes Without A Face (Billy Idol)      3:52
03 If I Were (Vashti Bunyan)      1:46
04 Harmless Sparks (David Bazan)      2:38
05 Black Metallic (Catherine Wheel)      3:24
06 Move With Me (Neneh Cherry)      3:57
07 Payphone Patience (Ghosts I’ve Met)      3:08
08 Please Fall In Love With Me (Booth and the Bad Angel)      3:10
09 Misread (Kings Of Convenience)      3:52
10 Conversation 16 (The National)      4:57
11 Your Protector (Fleet Foxes)      3:24
12 I Want You (Elvis Costello)      5:05
13 Mr. Blue (Yaz)      3:10
14 The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face (Roberta Flack)      4:16
15 Motion Picture Soundtrack (Radiohead)      3:20
16 It’ll Never Happen Again (Tim Hardin)      3:37
17 Somebody That I Used To Know (Gotye; featuring Kimbra)      5:27
18 Tripoli (Pinback)      2:07                                                                                 Velmi čisté, pronikavé, průzračné, odvážné, vkusné, překrásné. Tímto albem můžu definitivně říct, že Anna~Lynne Williams je mojí nejbližší zpěvačkou v životě a to navíc zrcadlí  i můj cit a přesvědčení, jak se mají dělat coververze písní. Za vrcholy alba považuji Black Metallic, Payphone Patience, Mr. Blue, Your Protector, I want you a Motion Picture Soundtrack. (Ben Tais)
•       Anna~Lynne Williams  a regroupé tous ses enregistrements inédits sur une magnifique compilation intitulée « Extra covers collection ».
Website: http://www.lottekestner.fr/
•       Lotte Kestner is the solo project of Anna~Lynne Williams of Trespassers William.
•       China Mountain and Stolen are available to purchase as CDs at Label: www.saintlouprecords.com
•       The Bluebird of Happiness will be released by Saint Marie Records in 2013.
Her most recent collaboration is with Robert Gomez and is called Ormonde. Their debut album just came out on Hometapes.
queries: lottekestner@gmail.com
•      It’s like the Little Match Girl instead sold all of her matches and bought a guitar.” {Sic} Magazine
•       In the vein of My Bloody Valentine, Jolie Holland, and perhaps even Codeine, those remarkable shoe~gazers that were part of Sub Pop’s early catalog. Williams’ music is moody, inward, and her lyrics are wonderfully unpredictable.” — Seattle Post~Intelligencer
•       Even though it doesn’t matter what she’s singing~the mood translates well through melody and instrumentation~it’s lucky for the listener that the lyrics are included in the CD booklet. The sheer poetry of the songs is remarkable.”  — Seattle Sound
Soundcloud: http://soundcloud.com/lotte-kestner
•       Catherine Wheel were a four~piece alternative rock band from Great Yarmouth, England. The band was active from 1990 to 2000, experiencing fluctuating levels of commercial success, and embarking on many lengthy tours.
•       Ferment is the first full~length album by the English alternative rock band Catherine Wheel, released in 1992 (see 1992 in music). Four songs (“Shallow,” “I Want to Touch You,” “She’s My Friend,” and “Salt”) had previously appeared on independently released 12” EPs, and were re~recorded for inclusion on the album. The lead single, “Black Metallic,” reached the top ten (peaking at number nine) of the Billboard Modern Rock Tracks chart. In March 2010, the album was re~released, containing bonus tracks and extensive sleeve notes. The songs included on the 1992 extended play 30th Century Man were also included on the 2010 bonus track edition of Ferment.
Released: 9 June 1992
Recorded: 1991~1992, Monnow Valley Studio, Rockfield, Wales
Genre: Alternative rock, shoegazing
Length:      57:10
Label: Fontana
Producer: Tim Friese~Greene, John Lee
Black Metallic Charts:
•       Billboard Alternative Songs   #9
•       UK Singles   #68
Ghosts I’ve Met
•       “Ghosts I’ve Met” is a musical project that came to be in Seattle in 2005 by singer songwriter & musician Sam Watts. There are often a cast of musicians that find themselves anchored by the songwriting talents of Sam Watts that then become “Ghosts I’ve Met”.
•       GHOSTS I’VE MET is the project of Michigan born songwriter Sam Watts.
The group was formed by Watts in Seattle,Washington along with guitarist Ben Blankenship and cellist Brent Arnold both formerly of Seattle band Modest Mouse. •       Watts and company create songs that are simultaneously devastating, and soothing and are filled with hand tinted photographic imagery.  In 2010 they released their first collection of songs, an E.P entitled “Payphone Patience” which featured the drumming of Michael Lerner (The Antlers) and piano work from Darren Jessee (Ben Folds Five). The E.P released on Canadian folk label Yerbird marked the finding of what Watts would call his “Rhythm as a writer”.
•       In 2011 Ghosts released their first full~length vinyl album (also out on Yerbird) entitled “From A Spark” which features guitarist Bill Patton (Fleet Foxes, J.Tillman) as well as Jenna Conrad (Damien Jurado) The album Spent months on Seattle’s Kexp radio charts and warranted an In studio performance at the station.  Ghosts I’ve Met opened shows  in 2011 for  such acts as Jessica Lea Mayfield,,Dolorean, Pearly Gate Music and The Antlers.
•       “Sam Watts is like a Gram Parsons or Jay Farrar — generations removed yet tapped into music’s old soul” Says Greg Vandy of Kexp Seattle “there’s a loneliness that penetrates just right. This is a band to watch. Great things are ahead”.
Website: http://www.ghostsivemet.com/
Yerbird: http://www.yerbird.com/ghosts-ive-met/
Bandcamp: http://ghostsivemet.bandcamp.com/album/payphone-patienceLotte Kestner ♥ Extra Covers Collection (2012)Lotte Kestner ♥ Extra Covers Collection (2012)

Lotte Kestner Extra Covers Collection (2012)