Při poskytování služeb nám pomáhají soubory cookie. Používáním našich služeb vyjadřujete souhlas s naším používáním souborů cookie. Více informací

Mono — Nowhere Now Here (25.01.2019)

Mono — Nowhere Now Here (January 25, 2019)                 Mono — Nowhere Now Here (January 25, 2019)Mono — Nowhere Now Here (January 25, 2019)Formed: 1999 in Tokyo, Japan
Location: 東京都, Japan/Tokyo, Japan
Styles: Alternative/Indie, Experimental, Instrumental, Noise~Rock, Post~Rock
Album release: January 25th, 2019
Format: LP
Record Label:
Δ    Temporary Residence Limited (North America)
Δ    Pelagic Records (Europe)
Δ    Magniph / Hostess Entertainment (Japan & Asia)
Duration:     60:34
01. God Bless   1:45
02. After You Comes the Flood   5:37
03. Breathe   5:25
04. Nowhere, Now Here   10:25
05. Far and Further   5:42
06. Sorrow   8:31
07. Parting   4:26
08. Meet Us Where the Night Ends   9:06
09. Funeral Song   3:22
10. Vanishing, Vanishing Maybe   6:15
Group Members:
≡    Takaakira “Taka” Goto  lead guitar, glockenspiel
≡    Hideki “Yoda” Suematsu  rhythm guitar, glockenspiel
≡    Tamaki Kunishi  bass guitar, guitar, piano, glockenspiel
≡    Yasunori Takada  drum kit, synthesizer, glockenspiel
•≥     The conflict and correlation between dark and light is a universal theme with a historically rich history. Musically, perhaps no band in the 21st Century has mined that relationship more consistently or effectively than Japan’s MONO.
•≥     Across 10 albums in 20 years, MONO have convincingly reflected the quietest and most chaotic parts of life through their music. Their ever~expanding instrumental palette — which began in earnest in 1999 with the traditional guitar~bass~drums rock band setup — has evolved to include as many as 30 orchestral instruments. Now, on Nowhere Now Here, the band add electronics to their repertoire — perhaps inspired by guitarist/composer Takaakira ‘Taka’ Goto’s recent collaboration with John McEntire, the beguiling Behind the Shadow Drops. Nowhere Now Here also sees MONO’s first~ever lineup change, adding new drummer Dahm Majuri Cipolla (The Phantom Family Halo) to the core trio of Goto, Tamaki, and Yoda. Tamaki also makes her vocal debut here, singing into the shadows of vintage Nico on the poetically hazy “Breathe.”
•≥     The unlikely career of MONO has taken them to virtually every corner of the planet, several times over. Those corners have all left indelible marks on their music, as it drills deeper towards the sound of feeling not quite human and all too human — often at the same time.
Bandcamp: https://monoofjapan.bandcamp.com/album/requiem-for-hell
Website: https://www.monoofjapan.com/en/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/monoofjapan
YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/monoofjapan
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/monoofjapan
Label: http://pelagic-records.com/
Studio albums:
♦   Under the Pipal Tree (2001)
♦   One Step More and You Die (2002)
♦   Walking Cloud and Deep Red Sky, Flag Fluttered and the Sun Shined (2004)
♦   You Are There (2006)
♦   Hymn to the Immortal Wind (2009)
♦   For My Parents (2012)
♦   The Last Dawn (2014)
♦   Rays of Darkness (2014)
♦   Requiem for Hell (2016)
♦   Nowhere Now Here (2019)

Mono — Nowhere Now Here (25.01.2019)


27. 5. 2020

Sixth June

26. 5. 2020

Victory Amplification



Lilien Rosarian ~ A Day in Bel Bruit (June 9, 2019)
Tais Awards & Harvest Prize
Strachovská 520, Pelhřimov, CZE