Při poskytování služeb nám pomáhají soubory cookie. Používáním našich služeb vyjadřujete souhlas s naším používáním souborů cookie. Více informací

My Morning Jacket The Waterfall [Deluxe Edition]

My Morning Jacket — The Waterfall [Deluxe Edition] (May 4, 2015)

 My Morning Jacket — The Waterfall [Deluxe Edition] (May 4, 2015)
χ♦    Revered Kentucky combo that stands halfway between indie rock and alt~country, combining twangy, rural sounds with a thick rock onslaught.
Formed: 1998 in Louisville, KY
Location: Louisville, KY
Album release: March 23, 1999/May 4, 2015
Record Label: ATO Records
Duration:     47:54 + 15:14 => 63:08
01. Believe (Nobody Knows)     4:56
02. Compound Fracture     3:44
03. Like A River     4:50
04. In Its Infancy (The Waterfall)     5:12
05. Get The Point     3:01
06. Spring (Among The Living)     6:01
07. Thin Line     4:03
08. Big Decisions     3:53
09. Tropics (Erase Traces)     5:10
10. Only Memories Remain     7:11
Deluxe bonus tracks:
11. Hillside Song     2:46
12. Compound Fracture (Miami Jungle Version)     4:18
13. I Can’t Wait     3:31
14. Only Memories Remain (Jim Demo)     4:39
χ♦    Tom Blankenship Group Member
χ♦    Carl Broemel Group Member
χ♦    Danny Cash Layout
χ♦    James Cerreta A&R
χ♦    Michael Finn Assistant Engineer, Keyboards
χ♦    Mike Flynn A&R
χ♦    Anna Fritz Strings, Vocals (Background)
χ♦    Merrill Garbus Vocals (Background)
χ♦    Patrick Hallahan Group Member
χ♦    Brittany Howard Vocals (Background)
χ♦    Jim James Artwork, Composer, Group Member, Producer
χ♦    Kyleen King Strings, Vocals (Background)
χ♦    Patti King Strings, Vocals (Background)
χ♦    Bo Koster Group Member
χ♦    Neil Krug Artwork
χ♦    Bob Ludwig Mastering
χ♦    Tucker Martine Engineer, Mixing, Percussion, Producer
χ♦    Kevin Ratterman Engineer, Sequencing
χ♦    Dan Wilson Composer
★    My Morning Jacket continue to push the boundaries of their multifaceted blend of rock, country, soul, and psychedelia on their seventh studio effort, 2015’s The Waterfall. Primarily recorded at the Panoramic House studio in Stinson Beach, California, group leader Jim James told a reporter that the studio environment had a major impact on the music they played there; “Stinson Beach was so psychedelic and focused,” James said. “It was almost like we lived on our own little moon out there. It feels like you’re up in the sky.” Guitarist and singer James and his bandmates — lead guitarist Carl Broemel, bassist Tom Blankenship, keyboard man Bo Koster, and drummer Patrick Hallahan — went into the sessions with only rough demos, so that the group could allow songs and arrangements to flow spontaneously during recording, and the result was enough for material for two full albums, with The Waterfall‘s follow~up already awaiting release in 2016. The Waterfall‘s selections include “Big Decisions,” “Like a River,” “Spring (Among the Living),” “Get the Point,” “Only Memories Remain,” and five others.
AllMusic Review by Mark Deming, Score: ***
★    http://www.allmusic.com/album/the-waterfall-mw0002830900
Website: http://mymorningjacket.com/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/mymorningjacket
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/mymorningjacket

My Morning Jacket The Waterfall [Deluxe Edition]


27. 5. 2020

Sixth June

26. 5. 2020

Victory Amplification



Sean Henry — A Jump from the High Dive (Nov. 1, 2019)
Tais Awards & Harvest Prize
Strachovská 520, Pelhřimov, CZE