Při poskytování služeb nám pomáhají soubory cookie. Používáním našich služeb vyjadřujete souhlas s naším používáním souborů cookie. Více informací

Úvodní stránka » RECORDS » RECORDS II » Night Riots
Night Riots — Howl [Deluxe Edition] (October 30, 2015)

Night Riots — Howl [Deluxe Edition] (October 30, 2015)

 Night Riots — Howl [Deluxe Edition] (October 30, 2015)
Formed: 2010 in Templeton, CA
Location: San Luis Obispo, CA
Album release: January 20 / October 30, 2015
Record Label: Sumerian Records
Duration:     43:15
01. Oh My Heart     3:12
02. Contagious     3:36
03. Holsters     4:00
04. Break     4:07
05. Shine     3:19
06. Follow You     3:43
07. Contagious (Orchestral Rendition)     4:30
08. Because The Night (Patti Smith Cover)     3:29
09. Break (New Beat Fund Remix)     3:38
10. Contagious (Five Knives Remix)     5:50
11. Contagious (Mazill Remix)     3:51
℗ 2015 Sumerian Records
•   Travis Hawley — Vocals
•   Nick Fotinakes — Guitar
•   Mikel Van Kranenburg — Bass
•   Matt DePauw — Guitar
•   Rico Rodriguez — Drums
•   Eric Palmquist      Engineer, Mixed By, Producer
•   Aaron Rubin      Producer 3
•   Mark Needham      Mixed by     3
•   Carlos De La Garza       Engineer, Mixed by, Producer     6
•   Jonathan Wiener      Photography
•   John Greenham     Mastered by
•   Daniel McBride     Artwork, LayoutDescription:
•   We wrote Howl during off weeks while touring our Young Lore EP in the Spring and Summer of 2014. We escaped and hid away at Palmquist Studios with producer Eric Palmquist (Bad Suns, Trash Talk, Waaves, Mars Volta) driving out our demons, exploring them and channeling the stories into our music. We pushed ourselves harder than we ever have before to break free of any creative boxes we had surrounded ourselves with in the past. What we came up with were songs written for the night. They are songs for driving at dusk through the desert or for lightless back roads with the moon coming through the trees. They are stories of life’s yearning and acceptance along with the duality of life... that without darkness there is no light. © • Photos: The Mowgli’s, Night Riots, and Hippo Campus at the Bowery Ballroom, New York 4/16/15
photos by Kaitlyn Laurel McGann | Sunday, April 19th, 2015

Matt Collar
•   California’s Night Riots make anthemic, synth–heavy dance–rock centered on lead vocalist Travis Hawley. Hailing from Templeton, California, a small town outside San Luis Obispo, Night Riots began as a high–school band featuring Hawley on drums with Matt DePauw on guitar and Mikel Van Kranenburg on bass. By 2010, Hawley had moved to lead vocals with Rico Rodriguez taking over drumming duties. That same year, going under the name PK, the group released the self–produced album Into the Roaring. Two years later they returned with the Lost Boys Sessions EP. Around this time, they formally adopted the name Night Riots and released their second EP, Young Lore. Rather than sign with a label, Night Riots built up a following by touring regularly with a focus on playing multiple shows in each town, including making appearances at local high schools. The concept worked and the group developed a loyal fan base despite its comparatively low public profile. In 2015, Night Riots released their third studio EP, Howl, featuring the single “Contagious.”  © • Photos: The Mowgli’s, Night Riots, and Hippo Campus at the Bowery Ballroom, New York 4/16/15, photos by Kaitlyn Laurel McGann | Sunday, April 19th, 2015
Website: http://nightriots.com/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/nightriots
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/nightriots
Press: Michael Moses at BWR
North America: Corrie Christopher for Paradigm — CChristopher@paradigmagency.com
EU/UK: Mike Dewdney for ITB — mike@itb.co.uk
Bandcamp: http://nightriots.bandcamp.com/

Night Riots — Howl [Deluxe Edition] (October 30, 2015)


6. 4. 2020


4. 4. 2020




Alice Peacock — Minnesota (Sept. 20th, 2019)
Tais Awards & Harvest Prize
Strachovská 520, Pelhřimov, CZE