Při poskytování služeb nám pomáhají soubory cookie. Používáním našich služeb vyjadřujete souhlas s naším používáním souborů cookie. Více informací

Úvodní stránka » ARCHIVE » Paula Cole
Paula Cole — 7 (2015)

Paula Cole — 7 (2015)

United States                             Paula Cole — 7 
Born: Apr 05 1968
Location: Boston, Massachusetts
Album release: Apr 10, 2015
Record Label: 675 Records LLC
Duration:     42:38
01 We Don't Know (Where We Are Going)     3:36
02 New York City     3:30
03 Chickadees (And Sipping Tea)     3:52
04 Betty–Oh–Beautiful     3:41
05 Gloucester Harbor Shore     4:15
06 Father     4:06
07 You Will Never Know     4:27
08 Puncture Wound     5:05
09 Salt of the Sea     4:59
10 The Book of Dorothy     2:28
11 Goodnight, Irene     2:39
2015 675 Records LLC
•  Acoustic Guitar — Kevin Barry
•  Bass [Upright] — Dennis Crouch
•  Design — Monty Lewis (2)
•  Drums — Jay Bellerose
•  Illustration — Jo Riddell
•  Mastered By — Dave McNair
•  Photography By — Erica McDonald, Lori Dorman, Paula*
•  Piano, Classical Guitar [Nylon String], Guitar [Betty], Clarinet, Vocals — Paula*
•  Producer — Paula*
•  Recorded By, Mixed By — Chris Rival

♦   Paula Cole (born April 5, 1968) is an American singer–songwriter. Her single "Where Have All the Cowboys Gone?" reached the top ten of the Billboard Hot 100 in 1997, and the following year she won a Grammy Award for Best New Artist. Her song "I Don't Want To Wait" was used as the theme song to the 1990s television show Dawson's Creek.
♦   Musical artist, singer–songwriter, mother, activist, Grammy–winner and 7 time Grammy nominee Paula Cole has released 6 solo album spanning an eighteen year career. The new album follows Cole’s adventure in self–distribution of her music which began with her prior album, Raven. Cole’s Raven marked her departure from the major labels.
♦   Featuring Cole’s original band members and musical soul mates Jay Bellerose and Kevin Barry, with upright bassist Dennis Crouch complementing the bottom–end, 7 is about the songs, says Cole.
♦   According to Cole, “I’m very proud of it. These are entirely live performances, without overdubs by the band. The only overdubs are my vocals, and my requisite Albert Hitchcock appearance, my clarinet.”
♦   On her website she describes the new album thusly: “‘7′ is a collection of songs that came suddenly and urgently. The songs demanded to be written and released, as if my subconscious needed to reach out to me; to tell me what it thought about all I was going through. I recorded this album live, as an acoustic quartet. It sounds like a soft, soulful album made in the 1960’s and the songs speak for themselves.”
♦   “The cycle of ‘7’ is powerful to me. I believe I’ve finished a life era of 7 years, and I’m beginning a new one. Intuitively I feel I’m not going to be doing the same thing now. I’m moving into a different time of my life. There are songs here that were crystalized by life events — songs of my past — but there are songs that reflect my future — a glimpse that I’m headed on an unknown road to my unknown fate. All my albums, all my songs are Polaroid snapshots of my life, as intuitively I’m an autobiographical writer. This album represents a bridge to my next chapter, as I finish a cycle of 7 years back on the road, in the music business.”
♦   “An extraordinary songwriter with a gorgeous voice” — Rolling Stone
♦   “… a feisty poet with a soaring voice and a funky groove.” — Entertainment Weekly
♦   “Paula is an original voice both in what she is saying and how she is saying it.” — Peter Gabriel.
♦   Grammy winner and 7 time Grammy nominee Paula Cole has released six solo albums spanning an eighteen year career.  She has sold approximately three million albums and has performed with icons in many genres of music from Peter Gabriel to Dolly Parton (and many more.)  Cole’s emotionally deep and thrilling performances are a trademark.  Poetic and fiercely touching, intelligent writing makes Cole stand apart.  ♥   Her compositions have been covered by Herbie Hancock, Annie Lennox, Katherine McPhee to name a few.  From a small town in Massachusetts Paula Cole was raised in a musical family with whom she and her daughter remain close.  Cole is a scholarship alumna from Berklee College of Music with a background in jazz, received her first record deal with a jazz label (which she declined), and has collaborated with many jazz artists.  Paula teaches and gives clinics in a spirit of giving back to the circle of music.  With a loving allegiance to her fans, she maintains loyal communication online and after her live shows. As the first woman in history to solely produce and receive the best Producer Grammy nomination for her work, “This Fire”, Cole has broken boundaries with a searcher’s spirit. From her top ten hits of the 1990’s to her more recent critically acclaimed albums, Paula Cole continues to write, produce, record and perform heartfelt, meaningful, lasting music that defies categorization.
Website: http://paulacole.com/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/paulacolemusic
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/paulacolemusic

Paula Cole — 7 (2015)



1. 4. 2020


31. 3. 2020

Trees Speak — Ohms

31. 3. 2020

Paula Rae Gibson

30. 3. 2020

Pauline Oliveros



Roger Eno | Brian Eno — Mixing Colours (20 March, 2020)
Tais Awards & Harvest Prize
Strachovská 520, Pelhřimov, CZE