Při poskytování služeb nám pomáhají soubory cookie. Používáním našich služeb vyjadřujete souhlas s naším používáním souborů cookie. Více informací

0,00 CZK

Peter Green — Splinter Group (Aug. 16, 2019)                  Peter Green — Splinter Group (Aug. 16, 2019) Pamela MÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃéndez ÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃâ Time (22 Feb 2019)Birth name: Peter Allen Greenbaum
Born: 29 October 1946, Bethnal Green, London
Location: Great Yarmouth ~ London, UK
Album release: August 16, 2019
Format: vinyl
Duration: 21:40+16:14+16:11 => 54:05
1. Hitch Hiking Woman   3:46
2. Travelling Riverside Blues   3:27
3. Look On Yonder Wall   6:26
4. Homework   3:38
5. The Stumble   4:23
1. Help Me   5:47
2. Watch Your Step   3:51
3. From 4 Till Late   2:55
4. Steady Rollin’ Man   3:41
1. It Takes Time   5:07
2. Dark End Of The Street   3:59
3. Goin’ Down   7:05
•    The first ever vinyl edition of the 1997 debut release from Peter Green’s Splinter Group.
•    Peter Green is widely regarded as one of the finest guitarists of his generation. His virtuoso blues playing was an integral part of the sound of the original Fleetwood Mac, and his playing placed him on a par with legends such as Eric Clapton, Jeff Beck and Jimmy Page. In the early 1970s Green left the band and spent much of the next three decades battling a number of health issues.
•    Returning from the wilderness in the late 1990s with the Peter Green Splinter Group — featuring Cozy Powell, Nigel Watson and Neil Murray — this well~received album represented a superb return to form for the lost hero.
•    Two new studio tracks supplement recordings on the road using the Fleetwood Mobile studio live at gigs in Wolverhampton, Cambridge and the Shepherds Bush Empire, London in December 1996.
•    2019 double LP edition in a wide spine sleeve. https://burningshed.com/ 
FB: https://www.facebook.com/petergreenandfriends/ 
Splinter Group albums:
Peter Green Splinter Group (1997) Snapper Music SARCD 101
The Robert Johnson Songbook (1998)
Soho Session (1998)
Destiny Road (1999) Snapper Music SMACD 817
Hot Foot Powder (2000)
Time Traders (2001)
Me and the Devil (2001) Snapper Music SMBCD 844 (limited edition box set, 3 CDs, 1 of Robert Johnson recordings)
Blues Don’t Change (2001)
The Best of Peter Green Splinter Group (2002 compilation)
Reaching the Cold 100 (2003)