Při poskytování služeb nám pomáhají soubory cookie. Používáním našich služeb vyjadřujete souhlas s naším používáním souborů cookie. Více informací

Úvodní stránka » GREAT BOOK TAIS AWARDS » Radiohead — A Moon Shaped Pool
Radiohead — A Moon Shaped Pool (May 10 ~ June 17, 2016)

Radiohead — A Moon Shaped Pool (May 10 ~ June 17, 2016)

   Radiohead — A Moon Shaped Pool (May 10 ~ June 17, 2016)Radiohead — A Moon Shaped Pool (May 10 ~ June 17, 2016)■   Check out the artwork and tracklist (which includes “True Love Waits,” “Identikit,” and other songs that have been in the works for years).
Editors’ Notes
■   Radiohead’s ninth album is a haunting collection of shapeshifting rock, dystopian lullabies, and vast spectral beauty. Though you’ll hear echoes of their previous work—the remote churn of “Daydreaming,” the feverish ascent and spidery guitar of “Ful Stop,” Jonny Greenwood’s terrifying string flourishes — A Moon Shaped Pool is both familiar and wonderfully elusive, much like its unforgettable closer. A live favorite since the mid–‘90s, “True Love Waits” has been re–imagined in the studio as a weightless, piano–driven meditation that grows more exquisite as it gently floats away.Location: Abingdon, Oxfordshire, England
Album release: May 10 ~ June 17, 2016
Record Label: XL Recordings
Duration:     52:31
01. Burn the Witch     3:41
02. Daydreaming     6:24
03. Decks Dark     4:41
04. Desert Island Disk     3:45
05. Ful Stop     6:07
06. Glass Eyes     2:53
07. Identikit     4:27
08. The Numbers     5:46
09. Present Tense     5:07
10. Tinker, Tailor, Soldier, Sailor, Rich Man, Poor Man, Beggar Man, Thief     5:04
11. True Love Waits     4:44
■   All tracks written by Radiohead and produced by Radiohead and Nigel Godrich.
■   Colin Greenwood — Bass
■   Jonny Greenwood — Guitar, Piano, string arrangements
■   Ed O’Brien — Guitar, effects
■   Phil Selway — Drums
■   Thom Yorke — Vocals, piano
Additional personnel:
■   Nigel Godrich — Producer
■   Stanley Donwood — Artwork
By Evan Minsker
■   It’s here. After the mysterious leaflets, complete digital disappearing act, stop–motion video, and Paul Thomas Anderson collaboration, Radiohead have released their new album A Moon Shaped Pool. The band’s follow–up to The King of Limbs features their just–released singles “Burn the Witch” and “Daydreaming.” Fans have been anticipating the new album after Jonny Greenwood discussed the band’s in–studio progress last year and photos of the band working the studio surfaced on social media. Earlier this year, the group registered a new company, Dawn Chorus LLP, and another entity called Dawnnchoruss Ltd. — a potential sign that new music was on the way. (The band previously established companies before the surprise releases of In Rainbows and The King of Limbs.) But now, the talk, rumors, and teases are over. The album has now been released.
■   “A Moon Shaped Pool” is up for sale via Radiohead’s website. It is available digitally right now, with pre–orders for the vinyl and CD versions out June 17. There is also a special edition, which will be released in September. The tracklist is in alphabetical order; find it below. The album is also available on iTunes and Apple Music and TIDAL. (Google Play originally put the album on sale over an hour before the previously–announced 7 p.m. BST release time, but it was quickly taken down.)
■   Several songs on the album have made their way to the public before today. The album features “True Love Waits,” which they’ve performed many times over the years, but never recorded outside of their 2001 live EP I Might Be Wrong. Thom Yorke performed “Desert Island Disk” during a Paris show last year. “Present Tense” was also performed at December’s climate change concert, and it dates back to 2008. “The Numbers” is another song Yorke performed in December — it was then referred to as “Silent Spring.” Radiohead debuted “Identikit” and “Ful Stop” on tour in 2012.
■   Read “Decoding the Politics in Radiohead’s ‘Burn the Witch’ Video,” “19 Unreleased Radiohead Songs That Could Be on Their Next Album,” and “The History of Thom Yorke on Other People’s Songs.”
■   http://pitchfork.com/
Website: http://www.radiohead.com/deadairspace
■   Pablo Honey (1993)
■   The Bends (1995)
■   OK Computer (1997)
■   Kid A (2000)
■   Amnesiac (2001)
■   Hail to the Thief (2003)
■   In Rainbows (2007)
■   The King of Limbs (2011)
■   A Moon Shaped Pool (2016) © Photo by Greetsia Tent, WireImage // AMSTERDAM, NETHERLANDS / OCTOBER 14: Thom Yorke of Radiohead performs at Ziggo Dome on October 14, 2012 in Amsterdam, Netherlands. (Photo by Greetsia Tent/WireImage)

Radiohead — A Moon Shaped Pool (May 10 ~ June 17, 2016)


6. 4. 2020


4. 4. 2020




White Lies — To Lose My Life… [10th Anniversary Deluxe Edition]
Tais Awards & Harvest Prize
Strachovská 520, Pelhřimov, CZE