Při poskytování služeb nám pomáhají soubory cookie. Používáním našich služeb vyjadřujete souhlas s naším používáním souborů cookie. Více informací

Úvodní stránka » RECORDS » RECORDS II » White Cascade
White Cascade — Endless (2015)

White Cascade — Endless (2015)

              White Cascade — Endless (07/09/15)
Location: Raleigh, North Carolina
Album release: 07 September, 2015
Record Label: Deep Space Recordings
Genre: Alternative, Indie, Post–Rock, Dream Pop, Shoegaze
Duration:     57:20
01. Anything U Want      4:40
02. Astronaut      4:57
03. Endless      5:46
04. Daydreaming      7:15
05. Prophetica      4:35
06. Digital Pictures of Japanese Castles      3:31
07. Stereo Sleeps      5:07
08. Mission Accomplished      8:01
09. Flowergun      4:29
10. Nomad      8:59
•   All songs written and performed by White Cascade.
•   Recorded at Pershing Hill Sound with Greg Elkins and at Seriously Adequate Studio with Alex Maiolo. Additional engineering by Allen Palmer and White Cascade. Mixed By Jeff Zeigler at Uniform Recording. Additional production by White Cascade. Mastered By Heba Kadry at Timeless Mastering. Artwork by Matt Guess.
•   White Cascade is:
•   Matt Guess (Guitar, Vocals),
•   Matt Cash (Bass, Vocals),
•   Matt Robbins (Drums, Percussion)
•   Released on Deep Space Recordings, 2015
Del Chaney, OCTOBER 8, 2015; Score: 5
•   Fusing a collection of genres into one immense psychedelic maelstrom is no easy feat & many bands fail dramatically trying to make it sound relevant without losing its shoegazing flair. Not so of North Carolina based experimental space–gazing connoisseurs ‘White Cascade’. After 2 self–released EPs (White Cascade & EP2) this latest release entitled ‘Endless’ is the band’s debut full–length & marks the culmination of three long years worth of writing and recording. The 10 songs on the album incorporate elements from all over the musical universe — shoegaze, rock, dream–pop, funk & ambient — all fused together in a kaleidoscope of beautiful noise. ‘White Cascade’ are Matt Guess — Guitar/Vocals, Matt Cash — Bass/Vocals & Matt Robbins — Drums/Percussion & this album is nothing short of magical.
•   The album opens up with ‘Anything You Want’, a golden laced sonic thrill ride through wavy vocal reverberations all huddled within a shuffling drum pattern, shimmering guitars & that explosive break. ‘Astronaut’ has dream–pop inspired aspirations until the drums explode onto the musical canvass & showcase its shoegazing tendencies. Track 3, ‘Endless’ is a dream–gazing masterpiece but with subtle post punk flourishes throughout whilst Track 4, ‘Daydreaming’ does exactly as it says on the tin. Prepare to fly through sonic waves of early baggy Manchester era brilliance as ‘Prophetica’ ambles into audible range with its funky ‘Screamadelica’ inspired beginnings & interesting guitar arrangements. ‘Digital Pictures Of Japanese Castles’ has an air of experimental space rock psychedelia intertwined in its acoustic core whilst ‘Stereo Speaks’ has that early 90’s Chapterhouse feel to it that keeps the listener interested. Track 8, ‘Mission Accomplished’ lifts you up & catapults you through layers & layers of warm sonically emotive brilliance & then its on to ‘Flowergun’, possibly one of my favourite tracks on this impressive release. It builds & builds into a stunning crescendo & its immense production is astounding. The closing track on this debut full release from North Carolina based ‘White Cascade’ is the amazing ‘Nomad’. This track screams old–school shoegaze with its hazy melodic vocal arrangement, fuzzy swirling guitars & its sheer emotive brilliance. A stunning track to close a stunning album. •   http://primalmusicblog.com/
Bandcamp: http://thewhitecascade.bandcamp.com
Facebook: http://facebook.com/thewhitecascade

White Cascade — Endless (2015)


6. 4. 2020


4. 4. 2020




A Winged Victory for the Sullen — The Undivided Five
Tais Awards & Harvest Prize
Strachovská 520, Pelhřimov, CZE