Při poskytování služeb nám pomáhají soubory cookie. Používáním našich služeb vyjadřujete souhlas s naším používáním souborů cookie. Více informací

Úvodní stránka » NEWS » XTC — English Settlement

XTC — English Settlement (Oct. 25, 2019)                     XTC — English Settlement (Oct. 25, 2019) Pamela MÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃéndez ÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃÃâ Time (22 Feb 2019)Location: UK
Album release: 12 February 1982/25th October, 2019
Recorded: October ~ November 1981
Studio: The Manor, Shipton~on~Cherwell, Oxfordshire, England
Genre: Pop
Length:     72:22
Producer: Hugh Padgham, XTC
Record Label: Virgin

Side One:
1) Runaways
2) Ball and Chain
3) Senses Working Overtime
4) Jason and the Argonauts
Side Two:
1) No Thugs in Our House
2) Yacht Dance
3) All of a Sudden (It’s Too Late)
Side Three:
1) Melt the Guns
2) Leisure
3) It’s Nearly Africa
4) Knuckle Down
Side Four:
1) Fly on the Wall
2) Down in the Cockpit
3) English Roundabout
4) Snowman
⊗⇑⊗    A 2019 double 200g vinyl reissue of XTC’s masterpiece from 1982.
While looking for the (still ‘lost in the archives’) multi~track tapes to enable Steven Wilson to undertake new stereo and 5.1 surround mixes of the album, the original half~inch master tapes were discovered and used as the source from which engineer John Dent cut new lacquers for this double 200g vinyl edition.
⊗⇑⊗    Includes lyric sheet.
⊗⇑⊗    Originally issued as a now sold out deluxe vinyl set, this standard edition is the fifth in the XTC vinyl reissue series (joining Black Sea, Skylarking, Apple Venus and Wasp Star).
⊗⇑⊗    An album which set standards on its release sounds, if anything, even better now.


14. 12. 2019

Cosmo Sheldrake

14. 12. 2019

Jez Rowden

11. 12. 2019

David Thomas Broughton

11. 12. 2019




Guranfoe — Sum of Erda (Dec. 13, 2019)
Tais Awards & Harvest Prize
Strachovská 520, Pelhřimov, CZE